The annual award celebration was held at the Kontos Medical Sciences Building (KMSB) on Thursday, May 9th at 3:00 pm. The Anthony Ambrose Award for the Student of the Year was presented to Neil Varshneya; the Lauren A. Woods award for research excellence among doctoral students, first place was awarded to Lesley Schurman, second place (co-winners) were Sara Dempsey and Katie Schwienteck; the 3-Minute Thesis presentation was awarded to Neil Varshneya; Postdoctoral Scholar award was presented to Drs. Drew Townsend and Xinxu Yuan; the Extraordinary Staff Award was presented to Ellen Soehngen and the Professor of the Year was presented to Dr. Matt Banks from the PharmTox Student Organization. Stay up to date with departmental news.