Postdoctoral Scholar Award

The annual Postdoctoral Scholar Award recognizes the very talented and important members of our Department .  The basic criteria includes the impact of the Postdoctoral fellow on the academic environment of the Department and the scholarly activities of the candidate with particular emphasis on the activities during their tenure at VCU.  Candidates are nominated by the faculty and evaluated by a faculty committee.

2016 – Dr. Jason Paris Jason Paris
2015 – Dr. Deniz Bagdas Deniz Bagdas
2015 – Dr. Dwight Williams Dwight Williams
2014 – Dr. Laurence Miller Laurence Miller
2013 – Dr. Bogna Ignatowska-Jankowska Bogna Ignatowska-Jankowska
2012 – Dr. Sylvia Fitting Sylvia Fitting